Book Reviews | Book 2 and 3 of Half of Me series by Diana T Scott

So I just finished binge reading books 2 and 3 in the Half of Me series by Diana T Scott and I can honestly say that I loved them so much.

pichur

Have you ever found yourself in a situation where you have a ton of things to do but find yourself picking up that book or e-reader? It was kind of like that, because I literally could not put it down, and if I did, I’d be itching to get back to reading it.

Love Me While I’m Gone by Diana T Scott: 4.5 stars

Displaying 27824637.jpg
So the second book in this series, which is Love Me While I’m Gone follows the lives of a couple of characters we briefly met in the first book, Our Demons, Best Friends, Emily and Collin. To be spoiler free, I’m just going to summarise the summary itself. It’s about Emily and Collin, who were once a thing and have since broken up, somehow finding their way back to each other again after a couple of years.
I loved this book and how its events fit in so perfectly with everything that happened in the first book while weaving an entire story of its own. I absolutely loved Collin and sort of felt bad for him, taking his side and seeing it when I felt as if the main character just couldn’t or wouldn’t. Emily and Collin’s relationship is a mess and through the book, I saw them mend it again and the feels were real. I’d give Love Me While I’m Gone about 4.5 and would definitely recommend it if you’ve read the first book.

Color Me Yours by Diana T Scott: 5 stars

Displaying 30967619.jpg
The second, which I received an e-arc of, was Color Me Yours and it was probably the best and most well written book by the author. It follows Paige and Miles, two characters we saw in Our Demons, Best Friends and Love Me While I’m Gone. It’s about Paige getting out of a bad relationship, and embarking on a journey to find herself. In the last two books, these two characters have been in the background, and I hadn’t really given them much thought, until now, when parts of them are revealed that one wouldn’t know existed while reading the first two books.

I was absolutely impressed by how Diana found ways to fit in all of Paige and Miles’s individual pasts while remaining true to the details she established in the last two books. I literally hung onto every word of this book and loved how Paige and Miles were best friends way before anything else happened and eliminated the possibility of insta-love.

The relationship felt absolutely real and relaxed and I love how understanding and patient Miles was in regard to what Paige wanted and needed. Color Me Yours is defined the best NA book I’ve read. I could completely relate to the characters and it made the experience all the more better. I’d recommend it to anyone reading this and I’d give it 5 stars.

Also, if anyone is interested, there’s a giveaway going on which ends today, and the link is down below. The prizes are amazing and the giveaway is absolutely worth entering!

Giveaway

About the Author, Diana T Scott

Displaying 11219025_345123829031145_882382535654704775_n.jpg

Writer of Our Demons, Best Friends, Love Me While I’m Gone and Color Me Yours. Perpetually sleep deprived, but never sorry. I am a colorful mix of the things I love. Chocolate eclairs. The sound of a guitar. The first snow of the year. Sleeping on freshly washed sheets. The smell of a new book. Man buns. Using rock-paper- scissors to settle an argument. Old, washed up jeans. Comfort food. Old people acting like kids. The ocean. My dog. My family.

Find her on social media here!

Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

 

2 thoughts on “Book Reviews | Book 2 and 3 of Half of Me series by Diana T Scott

Leave a Reply

