The Get-To-Know-Me Tag which I wasn’t nominated for but am still doing

Hello. Hi. How are you?

So the reason I’m not so active on my blog besides the fact that I’m basically on Instagram all day every day, and usually use that platform for every thing book related, is that I really don’t know what to talk about. Tags? Reviews? So hopefully, this tag will stir the pot and get things going 🙂

From the title, it’s obvious no one actually tagged me to do this, but I’m still going to do this so you guys can get to know me better-ish. Let’s do this. Cue fancy music.

Tell us five random facts about yourself:

1. I like koalas

2. I can speak a total of 3 languages fluently and have been learning German for the last 6 years but can’t speak it fluently. School-taught languages, amirite?

3. I can literally spend hours in a used book store, just looking at the titles and searching for ones I’d like.

4.I just have two best friends, and I’m not very social but hey, quality over quantity, right?

5.I like to think I’m a chill person but sometimes I’m just hella stressed, and that’s usually because I procrastinate and then work at the last minute. I tell people I work best under pressure and that’s partly true, but I’m mostly just lazy and easily distracted.

When is your birthday?

4th of May!

What is your favorite color?

I can’t be one of those people who’re like ‘I like all colors because I can’t pick’ because I honestly find that florescent yellow/green color sickening and it makes me want to puke.  My favorite color is Blue. I like it very much. It’s very calming and also is the color of the Night Court. RHYSAAAAND.

PS. I had to make word suggest the spelling of florescent to me because I obviously can’t spell.

What is your favorite memory?

That one time I dreamed about meeting Sarah J Maas. But for more real memories, I’d pick going scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef twice. That was amazing even though I felt like I’d die any second despite the fact I had an instructor with me.

Describe a day in your life……

You just signed yourself up for a paragraph of boring.

So, my day begins at 5.50 in the morning when I’m cruelly woken up, made to shower, dress, and go to school, which I have mixed feelings towards. Which means mostly I don’t want to go and sometimes I do but that’s just occasional. I come home at around 2.40pm, shower again because I am a picky person, then just lie around, go to class, not do my homework until the night before submission (which means I’ll do in school in homeroom), read, go to sleep.

You can remove the tape holding your eyes open right about now.

Name five of your favorite songs…

Are you honestly asking me this? After posting this, whenever I look back at this post I’ll always want to edit it because I’ll have another favorite by then for sure. But ok.

  • Faded by Alan Walker ft. Iselin Solheim
  • Closer by The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey
  • Colors by Halsey
  • New Americana by Halsey
  • Ghost by Halsey

HALSEY HALSEY HALSEY HALSEY.

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

This tag is testing me ;’D I’d go with the trashy local Chinese takeaway. That food is life.

Summer or winter?

Hmm, I’d say winter mainly because I love having an excuse to bundle up in oversized sweaters, blankets, turning on the heater and reading. Also because I don’t have to die sweating.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

Either Prague or Italy because they seem like beautiful places to live in. Or maybe in Cairns in Australia so I can always feel like I’m on vacation. Also so I can amateur-scuba-dive-with-professionals everyday. Also maybe learn scuba diving…nah I’m too out of shape for that. That tank looks really great and everything but it was heavier than me. Plus there were like 4 or 5 Kgs worth of weights tied to me to keep me underwater because apparently I’m a dandelion underwater.

I told you about how I’m easily distracted, right?

Name five of your favorite films?

  • Mean Girls (that show was sacred to me)
  • The Theory of Everything because it made me cry basically. If it was anything like the book it was named after, I’d sit there dumbfaced because I’ve tried reading the book thinking it would make me all scholarly and it did not go well 😐
  • The Imitation Game
  • How To Be Single (Rebel Wilson is my spirit animal).
  • Tangled (I still cry every time).

If you won the lottery what would you buy?

A BOOKSTORE CHAIN. I’D BUY  BARNES AND NOBLE.

Favorite day of the week…

I don’t know. We have tests every Monday so it kind of defeats the purpose of weekends. If I had to pick, I’d pick Saturday because it feels like the weekend  and is unlike Sunday where you’re already dreading Monday.

What three things would you take to a deserted island?

I’d take a satellite phone (I honestly don’t know how this works but just bear with me. I just picked satellite phone because I figured it would be the only thing able to contact places from remote areas), Piper’s cornucopia and my kindle to read on while I contact some people and wait while they send helicopters to get my ass off that island.

Sweet or savory?

Depends.

Early bird or a night owl?

Night owl, all the way. Sometimes, I don’t even sleep all night and sleep at 1pm the next day. Why? Because yes.

Name five of your favourite books:

I’ve got like 1257494857 favorite books so…

  • ACOTAR AND ACOMAF by Sarah J Maas
  • The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas
  • The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I didn’t include Harry Potter because that’s kind of a standard answer.

Favourite Drink?

Chocolate shakes. Will work for chocolate shakes.

Favourite animal?

KOALAS.

So, that’s it for this tag, hope you liked spending 10 minutes reading about me and then thinking either, ‘Wow that’s cool, I should follow this blog because her personality charmed me into it,’ or ‘That’s ten minutes I’m never getting back.’ Haha I’m kidding. If you liked this post, be sure to click follow 🙂 I will definitely try posting more often, I’m not sure about what. Leave a comment below?

Thank you for reading!

Asmita

x

7 thoughts on “The Get-To-Know-Me Tag which I wasn’t nominated for but am still doing

  1. mreadsbooks says:

    Oh I know what you mean about German… 7 years of French in school here 😛 😀 And if you do win the Lottery, do you think I could maybe have one of your B&N stores? Or rather.. its contents? Just one? 😀 Because you know… that’s my personal paradise on earth and I would faint because of happiness 🙂

    Like

  2. N & L @ PagePixies says:

    Nice post! You sound quite similar to me haha especially the not very social and LOVE OF SJM BOOKS PARTS YAASSS (ps our birthdays are only three days apart which is kinda cool yay for may ;))

    -Nicole aka @pagepixie on bookstagram

    Like

Leave a Reply

