Happy New Year! | My Goals

Hey everyone. Firstly, let me start off by wishing you a very happy new year! 2016, let’s just say wasn’t the best year but it was a good reading year considering some very phenomenal books were released such as A Court of Mist and Fury, A Torch Against the Night, Nevernight, It Ends With Us, and many more.

I haven’t posted in a long while because blogging just hasn’t been easy lately. I’ve been having classes back to back and when I do have the time I’d rather just unwind by watching YouTube. Which also means I haven’t read anything new lately. I did finish It Ends With Us in one sitting (phenomenal book, you have to check it out) but that’s nothing considering the fact I’d read multiple books in a week. In fact, I have a couple books to review which I haven’t gotten to. It’s going to be even more stressful when school starts next week, so… but I am active on Instagram so if you aren’t following me, go do it (such subtlety much wow). I’m @fictionairy.

Speaking of, I’ve changed my ig username which might not seem like a big thing but i really needed a change considering the long, long username.

I’ve some plans for this year that I’d love to work on because it’s been a long time coming. I want to work more on my RedBubble store and also maybe start up an Etsy shop before which I’ll have to work out all the gory details of mailing, transactions and pricing. Somehow I feel like even though the end goal of having an Etsy shop seems very fun and interesting, the path to it isn’t all that glorious, which is why I’m making it a goal for when my exams are over because it’ll take up a whole lot of my time that I need for classes and all.

One of my goals is also to work on this blog! I’ve made it into something I can neglect when I feel like it and I don’t like that. So, I hope that after March I can come up with a regular posting schedule and become more involved, and just keep adding more content. One thing I’ll admit is that often I think about why my blog isn’t getting as many views or hits and I’ve realised it’s because I don’t write too often. And if it’s my fault, I shouldn’t whine about it. I’ve been demotivated due to lack of views before when I had my first blog but I’m actually serious about something for once so I’m sticking to it.

educated-response

If you’ve made it so far, here’s a cookie.

cookie

Thank you so much for reading, and I hope you have a great year. Let me know what some of your goals are for this year.

x

Asmita

Leave a Reply

